A Very Kind Week

This is one of my favorite weeks of the whole year. It’s not because of what went on yesterday with the cards and flowers and chocolates and romantic dinners out. I like all that stuff, but the reason this is such a great week is that it’s Random Acts of Kindness Week.

I’m not sure how this week ever got started, but I’ve became a fan the minute I heard of it. Basically, it’s a whole week where people do random acts of kindness. If this sounds like fun to you, but you need a little help coming up with ideas, there’s help. Randomactsofkindness.org has a list of ways to participate. It can be as simple as opening a door for a stranger or, for those with a strong back, helping someone with yard work.

As for me, I’ll be delivering some ice cream cakes and ice cream rolls to some very deserving individuals.

This entry was posted in Events, Trivia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

