University Creameries

Just some of the universities that have their own creameries.

In my last blog I wrote about the creamery at the University of Delaware where students learn every step of the ice cream business.

Well, I’ve really stepped into it. After posting the blog I heard from students and alumni from other universities asking why I don’t blog about their school’s creamery.  I honestly wasn’t aware that there were so many university creameries.

To help rectify my oversight, my upcoming blogs will be dedicated to these learned creameries. I don’t want to miss a single one. If your school has a creamery, show your school spirit and let me know about it.

As a side note, I wanted to give everyone on the east coast my best wishes. I have a lot of nieces and nephews in Irene’s path. If you haven’t done so yet, please  take the necessary steps to prepare for the coming storm.

This entry was posted in Ice Cream Shops, Trivia and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

