A Treat For Coffee Lovers

For many of us, a cup of coffee is the perfect start to any day.

There was a time that I wouldn’t drink coffee. I was an early-to-bed, early-to-rise kind of guy who typically got a full 8 hours of blissful rest. I didn’t need a cup of Joe to get me going in the morning.

Then I joined the fire department. While there was the occasional evening where my sleep was interrupted by a call, I was able to still make it through the next day unaided by java.

That all changed one week in the 1970s where we were getting two to three calls an evening. After a few days of this, I was dragging. One morning, I was aimlessly moving around the firehouse in a near zombie-like state when I noticed the pot of coffee in the kitchen. It was freshly brewed and seemed to be calling to me. I thought, “just one cup won’t hurt. Just one cup to get me through this day.”

I’ve been hooked ever since. Lattes. Espressos. Cappuccinos. Black. Cream and sugar. You name it, I love it. I drink it in the morning, afternoon and evening.

Uncle Harry's New Mocha Mud Ice Cream Roll

In honor of my coffee habit, I’d like to introduce our fourth new dessert, and last new ice cream roll, Uncle Harry’s Mocha Mud Ice Cream Roll. It’s my premium coffee ice cream with a chocolate fudge swirl throughout and completely covered in chocolate cookie crunch.

While my Mocha Mud Ice Cream Roll can’t provide the same kick-to-the-pants a strong cup of coffee does, it definitely will help ease the daily grind (yes, the pun was intentional). The best part about this roll (and the rest of my new desserts) is that you can soon find them in store freezers as we launch all five new products in honor of National Ice Cream Month!

This entry was posted in Events, Trivia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Treat For Coffee Lovers

  1. Hazel says:

    Well, it’s about time! I still think a swirl of black-rasberry in the coffee ice cream would also be a hit….but that’s only my opinion.

    Hazel

    • Uncle Harry says:

      Great to hear from you, Hazel, and thanks for the black-raspberry swirl suggestion. I’ll have to see if that might work. Look for the new rolls in your grocer in about a month. Thanks for following my Blog!

Leave a Reply

