We’re On A Roll

Oreo cookies bring a smile to everyone's face.

If you’re keeping count, we’ve announced 2 new products that Uncle Harry’s Ice Cream Cakes will have in stores in time for National Ice Cream Month this July. So that’s two down and three to go. Well, after today, it’ll be just two to go.

Today I wanted to reveal another one of our new ice cream rolls, the Cookies ‘n’ Cream Ice Cream Roll. This is one of my personal favorites. I’m an unrepentant Oreo Cookie fanatic. I loved them as a kid. I loved them as a teen. I loved them as a young man. I loved them as a…well, you get the idea. Dipped in milk or eaten dry, I don’t think there’s a better cookie out there. See, I told you I was unrepentant.

Uncle Harry's New Cookies 'n' Cream Ice Cream Roll

When we were deciding on ice cream roll flavors, there was no doubt in my mind that one just had to be Cookies ‘n’ Cream. We make ours with our own special chocolate cookie and vanilla creme center. We break up the cookies into pieces and mix them into our Premium Vanilla Ice Cream. We then cover the outside of the roll with chocolate cookie crunch.

At this point, you’re probably beginning to drool a bit — or is that just me? (Did I mention I love these cookies?) If this roll does have you running out to get one, please wait just a little longer. We’ll have the Cookies ‘n’ Cream Ice Cream Roll on store shelves starting in July.

This entry was posted in Events, Trivia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

