No, It’s Not An Ad For Ice Cream

It would seem that ice cream isn’t just the perfect dessert, it’s also a great icon for communicating your message. While searching for ice cream related ads, I discovered ads for paint, sunglasses, a hair salon, shipping and toothpaste that used ice cream as its theme.

I guess the lesson for me here is that the next time I want to advertise my ice cream cakes and rolls, I should forget about using ice cream in the ad.

I just love this Sherwin-Williams color chips campaign. And I especially love this particular ad using ice cream!

Clearasil sets their commercial in an ice cream shop with hilarious results.

Coke's version of the ice cream truck.

Colgate wanted to remind children to brush their teeth after eating sweets with this promotion.

This creative campaign for a shipping company says they're so fast, they can get ice cream to its destination before it melts.

An...interesting...way to sell sunglasses.

This promotion for a hair salon uses ice cream as the hair.

This entry was posted in Trivia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

