Ice Cream, The Cure For The Migraine.

Before you turn to drastic measures to cure your migraine, reach for an ice cream cake.

If I had a lawyer, he may want to preface what I’m about to write with some statement like this: I am not a doctor. I am not qualified to give out medical advice. In no way am I suggesting that the following information is accurate or should be acted upon. It’s just an interesting anecdote. Now that that is out of the way…

Last week I warned people against licking their ice cream too fast because they may suffer an ice cream headache or brain freeze. Well, now some are suggesting that an ice cream headache is the cure for the migraine. I guess the scenario goes something like this:

A) You have a migraine. B) You woof down some ice cream quickly. C) You get an ice cream headache. D) When the ice cream headache fades away, your migraine is miraculously gone.

I’m not certain how this may work, or if it works. There is one thing I do know. I have another excuse to eat ice cream.

This entry was posted in Trivia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

