Ice Cream To Sit On

I'm pretty sure the Fonz never told anyone to sit on ice cream.

Caution. For those younger readers, I’m about to show my age. Back in the 1970’s there was a TV show about the 1950’s called Happy Days. For those of you not familiar with this show, there was a leather-jacket wearing, motorcycle-riding character on it named Arthur Fonzarelli. The Fonz, for short. The Fonz’s bit insult, and catchphrase was “sit on it.”

The reason I bring up the Fonz was that his “sit on it” catchphrase was the first thing that popped into my head when I discovered ice cream inspired seating. In this case, it may make more sense to phrase it as a question. “Sit on it?”

Would it be redundant to eat ice cream while sitting on this bench?

This table and bench makes me think of hot summer days trying to lick the ice cream before it melts.

Click the picture for more ice cream inspired furniture by the same designer.

The ice cream sandwich ottoman.

Definitely the best place to enjoy ice cream outside.

You'll have to travel to the Bahamas to sit on this sundae seat.

Who in their wildest dreams looks at ice cream and thinks, “I’d like to sit on that”? Apparently, quite a few people. I discovered a number of ice cream pieces that were fun, and looked fairly comfortable. I could even imagine myself lounging on them eating a delicious slice of ice cream cake.

This entry was posted in Trivia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

