Valentine’s Day

This Valentine's Day, put a twist on giving flowers.

Valentine’s Day is less than a week away. If you have yet to get something for your Valentine, you’re probably starting to feel the pressure. I know the feeling. Year after year after year, I always drew a big blank as to what to get. I would wander through stores for hours looking for the definitive gift that expressed my love.

Eventually, I panicked and purchased flowers. One dozen red roses, to be exact. Yawn.

Don’t get me wrong. The flowers always went over nicely. It just showed an amazing lack of originality on my part. This year, that changes. I’m still giving flowers, but this time they’ll be made out of ice cream. Making ice cream flowers isn’t too hard to do. It requires a little time and patience, but I think I might be able to pull this off considering I’ve made my fair share of ice cream cakes over the years.

If your life is too hectic to sculpt your own ice cream flowers, try ordering some. St. Clair Ice Cream out of Norwalk, Connecticut makes a variety of flowers and flavors and ships throughout the United States. The company also offers ice cream hearts along with other molded ice cream and sorbets.

Whichever route you choose, you’re sure to give one of the most unique bouquets ever.

This entry was posted in Celebration Ideas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

