Ice Cream Cruise

The Tall Ship Manitou

No one will ever accuse me of acquiring my sea legs. While I love the water, I have, on many occasions, gotten green around the gills during boat rides. So, when I found out about an ice cream cruise in Traverse City, Michigan, you can imagine my immense hesitation about making it part of the blog.

However, this was such a unique concept, I had to try it for myself. After a quick stop at a drug store for some seasickness pills, I boarded the Tall Ship Manitou for my adventure.

As we sailed around Michigan’s Grand Traverse Bay, my concern about doing an imitation of Mount St. Helen’s quickly faded. Instead, I sampled five wonderful flavors of Moomers Ice Cream.

This was a wonderfully unique way to enjoy ice cream.

This entry was posted in Travels and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

