Philadelphia Ice Cream Festival

My kind of festival.

As you know, I’m a fan of ice cream. I’m also a big fan of festivals. So, you can imagine my excitement at the thought of attending a festival dedicated to ice cream. The Philadelphia Ice Cream Festival at the Reading Terminal Market this past Saturday did not disappoint.

I had a blast eating homemade ice cream, ice cream cupcakes, rootbeer floats, sorbet and more ice cream. I will never, ever say I have had my fill of ice cream, but on this day, I came close.

Wonderful music was on hand

The festival itself was very enjoyable which included several ice cream eating contests. Even without the ice cream festival the Reading Terminal Market is a must-see if you’re ever in Philadelphia. This is a food lover’s heaven. There are eclectic eateries, bakeries, dairy operations, produce stands, seafood markets, butchers, and flower shops. I kind of wish we had something like it back in Pleasant Valley.

One of the many food stands at the Reading Terminal Market.

This entry was posted in Celebration Ideas, Travels and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

