Twins’ Birthday Party, Columbia, MD

A picture of me cutting the ice cream cake. Correction. A picture of my nephew-in-law's thumb.

Kids’ birthday parties are tough enough, but concerns are compounded with twins…especially with one boy and one girl. This was my niece’s dilemma when it came time to plan her twins’ 6th birthday party.

Her solution: a Peter Pan and Tinkerbell party. She got the idea from BirthdayPartyIdeas4Kids.com. This is a great site with ideas for invitations, food and games. One idea my niece’s husband came up with was the zip line. Think: “You can fly! You can fly! You can fly! You can fly!”

Of course, everyone knows one can’t fly without fairy dust. We had each child decorate his or her slice of ice cream cake with fairy dust, more commonly known as sprinkles. We had Peter Pans, Lost Boys, Tinkerbells and Wendys flying all over the place.

My great nephew, great niece, and me. This was the best picture of me from their party.

Name My Truck Contest. Every vehicle on every road trip needs a name. I’m drawing a blank and I’m desperate for a name. Give my old truck the perfect name and you can win one of my trademark bolo ties. I’ll pick the winning name July 17, 2010. Email your suggestions to uncleharry@uncleharrysicecream.com.

This entry was posted in Celebration Ideas, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twins’ Birthday Party, Columbia, MD

  1. veronica says:

    What a great party idea! I hope all went well!

Leave a Reply

