My Summer of Ice Cream

Photographic evidence that I left my iron unplugged...this time.

The trailer is packed. I’ve mapped out my route. The newspaper has been stopped. Ditto for mail and milk deliveries. I’m fairly certain I unplugged the iron…this time. I’m set for my Summer of Ice Cream — my quest for the great American ice cream experience. This summer, I’m hitting the road in search of ice cream festivals, unique and historical ice cream shops, and, basically, anything and everything ice cream.

Follow my blog to enter contests, win prizes, receive discounts and, most importantly, have fun! First destination: Norfolk, Virginia where a restaurant claims to have created the first ice cream cone.

Leaving my hometown, Pleasant Valley, for Norfolk, VA to start my Summer of Ice Cream

This entry was posted in Travels and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

